Appearance at Barnes & Noble B-Fest June 10-11th

Good news, everyone!

professor_farnsworth

(sorry; I had a friend who was always watching Futurama, so now I can’t see that phrase without thinking it in this Professor Farnsworth’s voice)

I have a wonderful friend. This wonderful friend happens to work at a Barnes & Noble store, and put my name up to make an author appearance and do a short workshop during her store’s B-Fest Teen Book Festival next weekend. So I’ll be there on Friday, June 10th and Saturday, June 11th. Both days, I’ll be giving a brief talk about NaNoWriMo and how it can be an effective tool for an aspiring writer (or any other writer).

You’ll be able to purchase my debut novel, Songstruck, at the store, which I’m so excited about. It’s difficult to get self-published novels into brick-and-mortar stores, so it’s a nice treat for me to see my book on a shelf. I’ll also be wandering around the store most of the day on Friday and Saturday, lurking around the other activities, searching for some new books to read, and possibly scribbling away in a corner. I’ll happily sign any copies of my book while I’m at the store, and I always welcome book recommendations to add to my reading list!

Feel free to come find me any time, and I hope to see some of you at my workshop!

The details:

Where: Barnes & Noble, Evansville, Indiana (624 South Green River Rd)

When: Friday, June 10th, 7:30pm & Saturday, June 11th, 3:30pm

What: “A Manuscript in a Month”

You can find more information about the 3-day event and the other workshops and activities here.

~Sofia

Leave a comment