Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays!

Currently listening to the In the Heights Original Cast Recording

Merry Christmas, everyone!

If you’re anything like me, the holidays tend to be something of a mixed blessing. On the one hand, they provide a much-needed break and some fun celebration. On the other hand, they’re exhausting. I love my family, but for Christmas, I usually have around three days’ worth of near-constant family contact.

Basically, I need a break from my break. đŸ˜› I need a nap and some alone time. Luckily, I’ve had a couple of chances to have some of that alone time. And I’ve been spending it writing like crazy, because my Christmas break is also the only tiny sliver of time I’ve managed to carve out as writing time. I’ve fallen behind my original timeline for having Stagestruck‘s first draft completed, but I’m okay with that; I’m making good progress on it, and that’s what matters right now.

In the meantime, remember that I’m running a giveaway of the new edition of Songstruck on Goodreads. Just click here and follow the instructions to enter!

3d on transparent SONGSTRUCK

Happy Holidays!

~Sofia

Leave a Reply

