Current Status & Upcoming Projects

Currently listening to: Monster, by Dev

I’m currently in the final stages of prepping Songstruck for publication. I had a few hangups with the cover–minor issues, and my cover designer has been absolutely wonderful in getting the edits done and returned to me quickly, and those hangups have, unfortunately, caused enough of a delay that Songstruck probably will not be made available for purchase until after the first of the year. That’s a little unfortunate, but assuming all goes well with the cover submission this time, I’ll be able to order a proof copy sometime tomorrow. Unless I want to pay an exorbitant fee for shipping, that will probably mean that I’ll receive the proof a few days after Christmas. Give me another day to look through the proof, and…well, I could just barely make it before the new year. Maybe. We’ll have to see. Of course, when the book becomes available, I’ll announce it here, as well as Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr.

As I wrap up all of this publishing prep, I’m turning a lot more attention to the sequel to Songstruck. I’m always excited to work on it, especially since I tweaked something in the final draft of Songstrucks that opened up a little more of my magical little world to play with. It’s little more than a throwaway line in the book, but it goes a long way to explain some of the characters that show up in the second installment.

~Sofia

Leave a Reply

